Dracophile
10 October 2007, 06:05 AM
It has been brought to my attention that several users, mostly RuneScape, have been sent the following email or some form of it:
'Hello valued Miniclip forums participant!
As we just announced, Miniclip Forums is doing a series of promotions to show long time Runescape players how much we appreciate them.
Please click the link below to see how you can take part in this new event!
forums.miniclip.com/promotion' (the link goes to some place on www.anywhereenterprises)
--
No, this email's not real, it's http://deadfake.com
This email may appear to come from any number of Miniclip Administrators or employees. Do not click this link, it takes you to a third party site that reportedly wants you to download a suspicious program and/or log in using your Miniclip account details.
This website is not owned by Miniclip, and typing in "forums.miniclip.com/promotion" to your URL bar will result in a 404, the email contains a masked (trick) link to a third party website NOT affiliated with Miniclip.
The emails were sent out using a spoofing program, which is why they may appear to be from legit Miniclip staff members. They are not and it is suggested that you trash the email immediately.
- RFS
'Hello valued Miniclip forums participant!
As we just announced, Miniclip Forums is doing a series of promotions to show long time Runescape players how much we appreciate them.
Please click the link below to see how you can take part in this new event!
forums.miniclip.com/promotion' (the link goes to some place on www.anywhereenterprises)
--
No, this email's not real, it's http://deadfake.com
This email may appear to come from any number of Miniclip Administrators or employees. Do not click this link, it takes you to a third party site that reportedly wants you to download a suspicious program and/or log in using your Miniclip account details.
This website is not owned by Miniclip, and typing in "forums.miniclip.com/promotion" to your URL bar will result in a 404, the email contains a masked (trick) link to a third party website NOT affiliated with Miniclip.
The emails were sent out using a spoofing program, which is why they may appear to be from legit Miniclip staff members. They are not and it is suggested that you trash the email immediately.
- RFS