View Full Version : critteroos???
wweadam
04 October 2007, 12:31 AM
Well, most of you see this title and are wondering what this has to do with club penguin. Well, find out for yourself. http://critteroos.com Trust me, if you click the link you will notice im not advertising anything unnallowed. ;)
cpperson29
04 October 2007, 12:31 AM
lol I was the one that showed you that on aim
Peng_boy
04 October 2007, 12:33 AM
huh it is the same site.The people must have copied club penguin and where did u find the site?
Phenom
04 October 2007, 12:36 AM
It took me right to the club penguin home page.
Was it supposed to?
wweadam
04 October 2007, 12:37 AM
It took me right to the club penguin home page.
Was it supposed to?
Thats whats so weird about it. Club penguin has a secret second domain. I guess they made that and made another becasue they found a better name for a club of penguins lol. ;)
h3vN
04 October 2007, 12:37 AM
Is this a method to get accounts and passwords by copying the exact thing CP is doing?
cpperson29
04 October 2007, 12:37 AM
It took me right to the club penguin home page.
Was it supposed to?
Yeah we are wondering why there is a site like that, I sent an email to CP and I'm waiting for them to respond, once they do I will post it on here.
fanocp
04 October 2007, 12:42 AM
maybe lts just a redirecting site but lt could also remember ur log in details.
l would just stay safe and low till we get a reply
cpperson29
04 October 2007, 12:47 AM
I doubt it would steal your passwords because once you click it, it redirects you it doesn't say something like play.critteroos.com
h3vN
04 October 2007, 12:50 AM
I just want to know, What is critteroos?
cpperson29
04 October 2007, 12:52 AM
I just want to know, What is critteroos?
Thats what we are all wondering lol
wweadam
04 October 2007, 12:52 AM
I just want to know, What is critteroos?
I think we would all want to know that lol. Thats why cp changed its domain I guess. But as fanocp said, it could quite well be a password stealer.
Edit: Cpperson beat me to it.
Phenom
04 October 2007, 12:53 AM
Yeah we are wondering why there is a site like that, I sent an email to CP and I'm waiting for them to respond, once they do I will post it on here.
It leads to the real Club Penguin site.
But what are Critteroos?
wweadam
04 October 2007, 12:58 AM
It leads to the real Club Penguin site.
But what are Critteroos?
Lol I searched critteroos and I got a link to a site with a picture of a half naked women and thats it. :rolleyes:
h3vN
04 October 2007, 01:02 AM
Lol I searched critteroos and I got a link to a site with a picture of a half naked women and thats it. :rolleyes:
All I have to say is... LOL! ;)
PS: Atleast when you google Club Penguin, it's G-Rated, rather than seeing nudity.
Xbox So Me
04 October 2007, 01:05 AM
Lol I searched critteroos and I got a link to a site with a picture of a half naked women and thats it. :rolleyes:
i just searched it and i didnt get anything!:O
Peng_boy
04 October 2007, 01:09 AM
well i searched it and this is what i got:Critteroos are two critters in one! Each large
Mamaroo has a detachable little Babyroo in their
front pocket!
fanocp
04 October 2007, 01:10 AM
i just searched it and i didnt get anything!:O
rofl dirty man :P
when l first saw the name citerros i thought it had something to do with lemons :P
Tortoli
04 October 2007, 01:23 AM
rofl dirty man :P
when l first saw the name citerros i thought it had something to do with lemons :P
i searched too and I didnt see anything bad.
Offtopic: Not very nice what you did, lie about the iceberg tipping thing.
11dx11
04 October 2007, 01:30 AM
So the link you just gave us was something to steal our passwords?
Baboons33
04 October 2007, 01:46 AM
I dont think it is a password stealing site. The domain at the top changes to the cp site. Its still not critteroos.com, so its doubtful. But maybe, you never know:rolleyes:
Djquecumber
04 October 2007, 01:50 AM
Where did you find the adress? Maby it's linked to Disney.
Baboons33
04 October 2007, 01:52 AM
I have an idea! I think its another language for kids in a different country. Like Disney said they wanted to let kids in other countries play, so maybe this mean "clubpenguin" or "penguin" not sure. I think its liked from another language, then wouldnt the CP page be in that language too?:confused:
Zelrio
04 October 2007, 01:56 AM
No, you simply did the URL trick to make it look like you were being directed to another site. The address is the same.
poop.com (clubpenguin.com)
See?
Edit: this is what you do
[ URL = clubpenguin.com ] (insert link here) [ / URL ] Without spaces though.
Baboons33
04 October 2007, 02:00 AM
No, you simply did the URL trick to make it look like you were being directed to another site. The address is the same.
poop.com (clubpenguin.com)
See? Please don't lie dude.
Edit: this is what you do
[ URL = clubpenguin.com ] (insert link here) [ / URL ] Without spaces though.
No, your wrong, hold your cursor over poop.com and critteroos.com. Look at the bottom of the page, critteroos comes up, poop.com doesnt, and the URL changes quickly when you click on critteroos.com.
Djquecumber
04 October 2007, 02:00 AM
No, It's properties actully says critteroos.com. So it must be some kind of trick, other, or something URL.
Baboons beat me to it.
Zelrio
04 October 2007, 02:01 AM
No, It's properties actully says critteroos.com. So it must be some kind of trick, other, or something URL.
Baboons beat me to it.
No, your wrong, hold your cursor over poop.com and critteroos.com. Look at the bottom of the page, critteroos comes up, poop.com doesnt, and the URL changes quickly when you click on critteroos.com.
Wow, I'm suprised, and hate to admit it, but you're right. I'm wrong.
I just typed it in my browser and it came up. Hmm......
Djquecumber
04 October 2007, 02:03 AM
I think it was a spoof webpage, that directed us to CP.
It's not.
Notre
04 October 2007, 02:32 AM
It's not going to take your passwords, It's registered to Lance as in http://www.clubpenguin.com/news.htm and was registered and created in 2005 possibly another game that failed so they just put a re-direct to Club Penguin in case someone actually went to that site.
fanocp
04 October 2007, 02:41 AM
oh , lance priebe is rsnails full name , guess notre is right
Vital Viper
04 October 2007, 04:42 AM
It's not going to take your passwords, It's registered to Lance as in http://www.clubpenguin.com/news.htm and was registered and created in 2005 possibly another game that failed so they just put a re-direct to Club Penguin in case someone actually went to that site.
You may be right but CP specifically says not to use these kinds of sites.
Better safe than sorry, I guess.
http://img111.imageshack.us/img111/8906/cpwarningfd4.png
:vitalviper:
-Vital Viper
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.